Compression

I just received my new Pro Compression socks in the mail!! I’m so excited because my legs, and especially my calves, have been really sore lately. I’m going to wear them to sleep and let my poor legs recover. Aren’t these cool?! Please excuse how stubby my legs look in this pic.

20130410-212738.jpg

Compression socks are meant to be worn to increase blood flow and speed recovery. Wearing them during running may also decrease recovery time and muscle soreness. There are mixed scientific reviews on the effect of compression socks and whether they really improve performance but in my opinion, if it makes you feel better and doesn’t hurt you, then why not?? Right now, as I lie here typing and wearing my socks, my legs are feeling pretty good. The socks aren’t too tight but tight enough.

I’ll update on how my legs feel tomorrow after I wake up with these babies on.

One thought on “Compression

Leave a Reply

