Boston

I am sick and heartbroken by what happened today in Boston. Boston is the coveted marathon, the dream of all marathoners. Runners worked very hard to run today and supporters were so proud to be out there cheering on their loved ones. It is disgusting that people would take advantage of the strength and unity of this community. 

I love marathons. I love watching marathons, cheering during a marathon, and running marathons. My chest tightens and I fight back tears when I watch and cheer for those who run because I understand and admire the sacrifices that are made for this single race. I cannot imagine how these feelings of joy and bliss can suddenly turn into feelings of terror and sadness. 

There is a reason why the most respected marathon in the world is held in the strongest of cities. I may never be good enough to run in Boston but tomorrow I will run for Boston. 

 

Leave a Reply

