St. Martin!

Last weekend I was in St. Martin for a wedding of a good friend. I was so excited to eat the DELICIOUS food and tan on the beach. One out of the two happened.

Image

If you are ever in St. Martin you MUST go to a LOLO (basically just an open air restaurant that serves yummy ribs, grilled fish, JOHNNY CAKES (the doughy thing on the yellow plate), and other delicious food.  I was in St. Martin once before and fell in love. I was so excited to be back.

Don’t let this picture below fool you. Most of the time we were there it was rainy and cloudy :( This picture is from our last few hours there. Sadly, the sun came a little late. There was not much tanning involved.

Image

The day after I got back to NYC there was a snow storm. So I ran in it. It was a little brutal because it was windy and the snow was really smacking against my face. By the time I was done I couldn’t feel my entire body. I also ran a 15k this past Saturday…pics to come!!

Leave a Reply

