ANOTHER Storm!

One perk of snow storms is that usually before/after the storm, the parks are empty and the snow is so pretty. This was from my easy run last night:

Image

On Monday I did this workout: IronStrength. It is a 50 min strength workout that is targeted at runners, working on the key muscles we use and also to prevent injury. In case you don’t want to click on the link or go through the videos, I have listed the workouts here:

  1. 2 mins: 30 second sets of jumping jacks, squats, and lunges
  2. 6-8 sets of 15 plyometric jump squats
  3. 5-6 mins: As many sets of 15 rows from plank, 15 push-ups, 15 sit-ups (in that order, then repeat)
  4. 5-6 mins: As many sets of 10 plyometric lunges and 10 plyometric squats
  5. 5-6 mins: As many sets of mountain climbers and legs down (lie on back, legs straight, bring them up and down)
  6. 5-6 mins: As many sets of 15 deadlift high pulls, 15 overhead presses, 15 bicep curls
  7. 5 sets of 10 burpees
  8. 1 min side plank on right, 1 min side plank on left, 1 min regular plank
  9. Stretch!

I am STILL really sore from this workout. I didn’t have free weights in my room so I just used my kettle bells.

On Sunday during my 16 mile long run I started having this soreness in the ball of my right foot. This is something I sometimes experience after long runs and is very annoying. Of course I googled what it might be (Metatarsalgia or Morton’s Neuroma!) but really, I think I just need a good foot massage. Aside from that, I ran negative splits (albeit still slower than my 14 mile). I also was an IDIOT and didn’t fuel the entire run. Not a smart thing.

Anyone ever experience this ball of foot soreness?! What should I do???

Leave a Reply

